General overview of the whole series of Gregorian Chant albums

alcg-complet 600

For some fifteen years now, the interest for gregorian chant has picked up again like never before.

Originally, gregorian chant was the chant used by the Church in its liturgy.

In the 1970s, the liturgical reform lead to its progressive abandon.

In the 1990s, records by the monks of Silos granted gregorian chant with a new wave of popularity, closely linked with the New Age mouvement and the aspirations of a humanity in need of a new spirituality.

More recently, the rehabilitation of ancient liturgy by Pope Benedict XVI prompted a renewed interest for the chant proper to this liturgy and a new demand for gregorian chant within the liturgical framework.

While abundant, the discography is also partial and limited to the repertoire associated with a few major feasts. There was a need for an integral series that would present in a systematic manner the full gregorian repertoire, from the first Sunday of Advent to the last Sunday of Pentacostes, without any missing or faulty link, all of it according to the traditional liturgical sequence. So that the chant corresponding to the liturgical atmosphere of the time should be available all year round.

The first volume of 2 CDs of this collection was published in 1999. the twelth volume was published in the autumn of 2011.

The interpreting is neat and dynamic, recorded by the Schola Bellarmina under the direction of Abbé Bernard Lorber.

Volumes 1 to 7 explore the round of Sundays and feasts. Each one of them contains 2 records.

Volume 8 (3 CDs) contains the whole series of Kyriale and Credo, the proper of mass.

The feasts of the saints figure in volumes 9 and 10.

Volume 11 (1 CDà contains all the liturgy for the dead, mass and burial.

Volume 12 (2 CDs) contains the offices (vespers and complines) and the vesperal hymns.

Volume 13 (2 CDs) is a large anthology of gregorian motets, from the Attende of Advent to the Te Deum, through the Meida vita, Adoro Te and 65 other motets.

In all, 26 CDs, a hundred of masses and offices, over 700 tracks and 30 h of listening.


Contents of the whole series.

Volume 1  : From 1st to 4th Sunday of Advent – Nativity Mass at Midnight – Nativity Mass at Dawn – Nativity Mass at Day – Sunday in the Octave and Christmas Octave Day – Holy Name of Jesus – Epiphany. Check details, listen to extracts…

Volume 2  : Holy Family Mass – 2nd and 3rd Sun. after Epiphany – Septuagesim – Sexagesim – Quinquagesim – Benediction and Ash Wednesday Mass – 1st and 2nd Sun. of Lent.  Check details, listen to extracts…

Volume 3  : 3rd and 4th Sunday of Lent – 1st Sunday of Passion – Palm procession – Palm Mass – Vesperal Mass of Holy Thursday – Liturgical Function of Holy Friday.   Check details, listen to extracts…

Volume 4  : Easter Eve - Easter Sun. – Easter Monday – Quasimodo Sunday – 2nd to 5th Sun. after Easter – Major Litanies – Ascension Mass – Sun. in the Octave of Ascension. Check details, listen to extracts…

Volume 5  : Pentacostes Mass – Pentacostes Monday – Holy Trinity Mass – Corpus Christi Mass – Sun. in the Octave of Corpus Christi – Sacred Heart Mass – Sacred Heart votive Mass – Sun. in the Octave of the Sacred Heart – 4th to 6th Sun. after Pentacostes. Check details, listen to extracts…

Volume 6  : From 7th to 14th Sunday after Pentacostes. Check details, listen to extracts…

Volume 7  : From 15th to last Sunday after Pentacostes. Check details, listen to extracts…

Volume 8  : The 18 Kyriales and the 6 Credos (3 CD). Check details, listen to extracts…

Volume 9  : The feasts of the Saints I  : Immaculate Conception (Dec. 8) –  Purification of the Virgin, benediction of candles (Feb. 2) –  Saint Joseph (Mar. 19) –  Annonciation (Mar. 25) – Saint Joseph, artisan (May 1) – Saint Peter and Paul (Jun. 29) – Precious Blood (Jul. 1). Check details, listen to extracts…

Volume 10 : The feasts of the Saints II  : Transfiguration (Aug. 6) - Assumption (Aug. 15) - Immaculate Heart of Mary (Aug. 22) – Saint Pius X (Sep. 3) – Holy Cross Exaltation (Sep. 14) – Our Lady of Seven Sorrows (Sep. 15) – Saint Michel Archangel (Sep. 29) – Holy Rosary (Oct. 7) – Christ the King (last Sunday of October) – All the Saints (Nov. 1). Check details, listen to extracts…

Volume 11   :  Liturgy of the deads  – Mass for a weddingCheck details, listen to extracts.

Volume 12   :  Sunday vestpers and complines – 23 vesperal hymnsCheck details, listen to extracts.

Volume 13   :  The gregorian motets – 70 motets to the Blessed Sacrement, the Sacred Heart, the Blessed Virgin and for the different periods of the liturgical yearCheck details, listen to extracts.

Volume 14 : Matines for the Holy Days - Psalms with antiphons, responsorials and the lamentations of Jeremiah (3 CD) - Avalaible : March 2013

Take advantage of this fantastic offer of a 43% discount on the only full series of Gregorian chant available on the market. And since good news never come alone, we offer you a polyphonic chant CD.

 

SouhaiteAcquerirIntegrale en

Schola Bellarmina :

Yet to be published:

  • Volume 15 : Proper of the Saints of France

PrintEmail

Présentation de l'intégrale de chant grégorien

alcg-complet 600

Depuis une quinzaine d'années, l'intérêt pour le chant grégorien connaît une recrudescence sans précédent.
A l'origine, le chant grégorien était celui qu'utilisait l'Eglise dans sa liturgie.
Dans les années 1970, la réforme liturgique conduisit à une désaffectation de ce chant.
Dans les années 1990, les disques des moines de Silos déclenchèrent une vague de popularisation du chant grégorien, surfant sur la vague proche du Nouvel Age d'une humanité en quête d'une nouvelle spiritualité.
De façon récente, la réhabilitation de l'ancienne liturgie par le pape Benoît XVI a suscité un vif intérêt pour le chant propre à cette liturgie et une nouvelle demande de chant grégorien dans le cadre liturgique.

.

Si la discographie est abondante, elle est aussi partielle et se limite au répertoire propre à quelques grandes fêtes. Il manquait une intégrale qui présente de façon systématique l'ensemble du répertoire grégorien, du premier dimanche de l'Avent au dernier dimanche de la Pentecôte, sans faille ni oubli, tout cela selon l'ordonnance liturgique traditionnelle. De quoi avoir à portée de main durant toute l'année le chant correspondant à l'atmosphère liturgique.

Le premier volume de 2 CD de la présente collection est paru en 1999. Le 13e volume paraît au printemps  2012.

L'interprétation est soignée, dynamique, enregistrée par la Schola Bellarmina, sous la direction de Bernard Lorber.

Les volumes 1 à 7 parcourent le cycle des dimanches et fêtes. Chacun contient 2 disques.

Le volume 8 (3 CD) présente l'ensemble des Kyriale et Credo, le propre de la messe.

Les fêtes des saints sont contenues dans les volumes 9 et 10.

Le volume 11 (1 CD) présente toute la liturgie des défunts, messe et enterrement.

Le volume 12 (2 CD) contient les offices (vêpres et complies) et les hymnes des vêpres.

Le volume 13 (2 CD) est une grande anthologie de motets grégoriens, de l'Attende de l'Avent au Te Deum, en passant par Media vita, Adoro Te et 65 autres motets.

A ce jour, 26 CD, une centaines de messes et offices, plus de 700 pistes, 30 heures d'écoutes.


Contenu de l'intégrale

Volume 1  : 1er au 4e dimanche de l’Avent – Messe de la Nuit de Noël – Messe du Jour de Noël – Saint Etienne (26 décembre) Dimanche dans l’Octave et Jour Octave de Noël – Saint Nom de Jésus – Épiphanie. Voir le détail, écouter des extraits…

Volume 2  : Messe de la Ste Famille – 2e et 3e dim. après l’Épiphanie – Septuagésime – Sexagésime – Quinquagésime – Bénédiction et messe du Mercredi des Cendres – 1er et 2e dim. de Carême.  Voir le détail, écouter des extraits…

Volume 3  : 3e et 4e dimanche de Carême – 1er dimanche de la Passion – Procession des Rameaux – Messe des Rameaux – Messe vespérale du Jeudi-Saint – Fonction liturgique du Vendredi-Saint.   Voir le détail, écouter des extraits…

Volume 4  : Veillée Pascale - Dim. de Pâques – Lundi de Pâques – Dim. de Quasimodo – 2e au 5e dim. après Pâques – Litanies majeures – Messe de l’Ascension – Dim. dans l’octave de l’Ascension. Voir le détail, écouter des extraits…

Volume 5  : Messe de la Pentecôte – Lundi de la Pentecôte – Messe de la Sainte Trinité – Messe de la Fête-Dieu – Dim. dans l’octave de la Fête-Dieu – Messe du Sacré-Cœur – Messe votive du Sacré-Cœur – Dim. dans l’octave du Sacré-Cœur – 4e au 6e Dim. après la Pentecôte. Voir le détail, écouter des extraits…

Volume 6  : Du 7e au 14e Dimanche après la Pentecôte. Voir le détail, écouter des extraits…

Volume 7  : Du 15e au dernier Dimanche après la Pentecôte. Voir le détail, écouter des extraits…

Volume 8  : Les 18 Kyriales et les 6 Credo (3 CD). Voir le détail, écouter des extraits…

Volume 9  : Les fêtes des saints I  : Immaculée Conception (8 décembre) –  Purification de la Vierge, bénédiction des cierges (2 février  : ) –  Saint Joseph (19 mars) –  Annonciation (25 mars) – Saint Joseph, artisan (1er mai) – Saint Jean-Baptiste (24 juin) – Saints Pierre et Paul (29 juin) – Précieux Sang (1er juillet). Voir le détail, écouter des extraits…

Volume 10 : Les fêtes des saints II  : Transfiguration (6 août) - Assomption (15 août) - Coeur Immaculé de Marie (22 août) – Saint Pie X (3 septembre) – Exaltation de la Sainte Croix (14 septembre) – Notre Dame des Sept Douleurs (15 septembre) – Saint Michel, Archange (29 septembre) – Saint Rosaire (7 octobre) – Christ-Roi (dernier dimanche d’octobre) – Toussaint (1er novembre). Voir le détail, écouter des extraits…

Volume 11  :  Liturgie des défunts  – Messe de mariage. Voir le détail, écouter des extraits.

Volume 12   :  Vêpres et Complies du dimanche – 23 Hymnes des vêpres. Voir le détail, écouter des extraits.

Volume 13   :  Les motets grégoriens – 70 motets au Saint-Sacrement, au Sacré-Cœur, à la sainte Vierge et pour les différents temps de l'année liturgique. Voir le détail, écouter des extraits.

Volume 14 : Les Matines des jours saints : antiennes et débuts des psaumes - Lamentations de Jérémie (tons romains et mozarabes) - Tous les répons - antienne à Benedictus et Christus factus est. Le tout sur 3 CD. Voir le détail, écouter des extraits.

Volume 15 : les messes des communs des saints + le Propre des saints de France. 3 CD. Voir le détail, écouter des extraits.

Profitez de notre offre exceptionnelle de 43% de réduction sur la seule intégrale de chant grégorien disponible sur le marché.

Et puisqu’une bonne nouvelle n’arrive jamais seule : en cadeau, nous vous offrons le livre d’apprentissage: «Première année de chant grégorien».

SouhaiteAcquerirIntegrale 

 

Schola Bellarmina :

 

ImprimerE-mail